Databases and descriptions according to the alphabet
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing) – A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Video guide.
AccessEngineering – An engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to the collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. Access Engineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts. More.
ACM Digital Library – The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books covering the field of computer science.
ACS (American Chemistry Society) – ACS provides access to 51 peer-reviewed journals covering various fields of chemistry science.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO Publishing) – More than 1,450 detailed records for prescription drugs from the American Hospital Formulary Service, with information couched in layman’s terms. Available in both English and Spanish.
Bentham Science Publishers (archive) – Archive of full-text journal articles and book chapters in medicine, chemistry, biomedicine, pharmacy areas. Access provided to documents published in 2006.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO Publishing) – Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Cambridge Journals Online (archive) – Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Full text access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO Publishing) – Computer & Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
eBooks on EBSCOhost – More than 140 000 e-books covering various fields of sciences.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO Publishing) – EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, Journal of Economic Perspectives, and the four American Economic Journal titles). This database also contains many non-English full-text journals in economics and finance. Volume and issue browsing is available for all full-text journals.
The Economist – E. journal. Access is provided by the Central Library.
Education Source (EBSCO Publishing) – Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education as well as many others.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection – Peer-reviewed journals with full text covering field of social sciences. Journal list and archive. Journal list is here (link to PDF file) and archive is here (link to PDF file).
EndNote – A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
ERIC (EBSCO Publishing) – An authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources.
Essential Science Indicators (Clarivate Analytics) – Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCO Publishing) – Bibliographical database containing more than 32,000 entries of documents covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
GreenFILE (EBSCO Publishing) – Database indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Health Source – Consumer Edition (EBSCO Publishing) – A full-text database covering a wide variety health topics, like fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women’s health, children’s health and more.
Health Source – Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOPublishing) – A full-text database that offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. It covers topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
IEEE Xplore – Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) published journals, conference proceedings, standards and other publications since 1988. and single releases from 1950 Topics: electrical, electronics, engineering, technology, and so on.
IOP Science – A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines. Journal list is here (link to PDF file).
InCites (Clarivate Analytics) – It is a customized web-based research evaluation tool allowing users to view research output performance at an organizational, regional, individual or journal level. Academics can conduct analyses on their productivity and benchmark their research output against peers worldwide. Further information about InCites is available at http://ip-science.interest.thomsonreuters.com/incites_welcome_kit
Journal Citation Reports – Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the official source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences.
Journal of Structural Engineering (American Society of Civil Engineering) – Journals by ASCE covering various fields in engineering. Learn about how the Structural Engineering Institute of ASCE is leading the profession with innovative approaches to practice and education.
JSTOR – The JSTOR archival collections feature the back issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across 60 disciplines. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. You will find more information here.
KTU leidyklos “Technologija” e. knygos – Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO Publishing) – Database provides cover-to-cover indexing, abstracting and full-text for key library and information science periodicals.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing) – MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
MEDLINE (EBSCO Publishing) – An authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Nature – Nature magazine is an interdisciplinary, weekly, science journal. Full-text access is available to journal published from 2006 to present.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO Publishing) – This database provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
OECD iLibrary – Online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Themes: economics, finance, trade, agriculture, energy, transport, education, environment, management, etc.
Open Access Button – Free, legal research articles delivered instantly or automatically requested from authors.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing) – an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Oxford Journals – Database includes academic and research journals published by Oxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
Passport – Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International.Includes economic indicators, demographic data, foreign trade statistics, and sources of information. More information about Passport.
Pearson and Oxford University Press textbooks. List of textbooks.
Those who want to use these resources in libraries, for access please contact the KTU Central Library or the Faculty Librarian. Contact person is Virginija Kvietinskienė email@example.com.
Regional Business News (EBSCO Publishing) – Full text newswire database that incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Reaxys – Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
RSC Gold excluding Archive – Database contains the full-text of the Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 43 peer-reviewed journals.
SAGE Journals Online – Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
SAGE Research Methods – is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
Science (online version) – Science is an interdisciplinary, weekly, science journal. Journals published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
ScienceDirect Journals – Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscribed content is marked by green icon. Full-text access is available back to 2012.
ScienceDirect E-Books – Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
SciFinder-n – Theme: chemical science. It is advanced search engine that improve the meaningfulness of each search for structures, reactions or references. Using algorithms, the engine is built to take into account specific parameters and context of a search to produce more precise results. Access to PatentPak, MethodsNow, Retrosynthesis planning, etc. also included. More information here.
Please register to create your user account and create your own user name and password.
Old version SciFinder is accessible too. The same user name and password are valid for both SciFinder and SciFinder-n.
When new users login with this address from KTU computers network they have to create account according to the following instruction.
Scopus – Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
SPIE Digital Library – The database provides access to peer-reviewed journals and proceedings, e-books, monographs, reference works, field guides, and tutorial texts in fields of Astronomy, Biomedical Optics & Medical Imaging, Communication & Information Technologies, Defence & Security, Electronic Imaging & Signal Processing, Energy, Lasers, Light Sources & Illumination, Lithograpfy & Microelectronics, Nanotechnology, Optics, Remote Sensing, Sensors.
Springer LINK E-Books – access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections published between 2016 and 2019. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library. Both lists are here (link to PDF file). Both collections consists of the books published between 2005 and 2007.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO Publishing) – Sociological database including indexes of journal articles as well as full text of books and conference proceedings.
Target. International Journal of Translation Studies – Scholarly journal published by John Benjamins. Full-text access is available to journal published from 2017.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO Publishing) – Teacher Reference Center provides indexing, abstracts, citations, and full-text for nearly 300 periodicals. In addition, most of the journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) – The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Wiley Online Library (archive) – Archive of peer-reviewed journals (list of 483 titles) published by Wiley. Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection (list of 370 titles), Science Technology Medicine (list of 417 titles) published before 2013.
World fertilizer magazine – Access is provided by the Chemical Technology Library.
Zentralblatt MATH – Database of indexed information in theoretical and applied mathematics.